Taylor Made M1 Driver Reviews

Five stars TaylorMade M1 2016

TEMPORARY645893    25/11/2020

Great customer service and the quality of the club is fantastic. The club was rated 7 across the board on Golfbidder. I believe the condition of the club is above this mark. Really impressed with the condition and price. UPS are a little unreliable however.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars 2016 Taylormade M1 ( Lockdown purchase )

TEMPORARY649738    22/11/2020

Hi Guys, I’ve recently embarked on golf as a new hobby. I’m 39 years old and have been drag racing at Santa Pod for the past few years. It’s not cheap and while I appreciate golf can also be heavy on the wallet ( if you let it ) I am drawn to the game nevertheless. My previous hobby stumbles me into the world of YouTube and so I decided to explore the golfing scene. Rick Shiels and Peter Finch are the two I found most informative and entertaining. I discovered golfbidder at this point and after a few lessons at my local club.. felt ready to buy some equipment. The 2016 Taylormade M1 seemed to be the perfect choice although I haven’t actually swung it yet as we are all still in ( lockdown 2 ) so everything is shut. I haven’t even played a single round of golf yet so my game at present is very much in its infancy. I have a fair few range visits under my belt though. My plan is to work on my swing which is currently heavily out to in and steep. I’m watching lots of videos and trying to practice as much as possible under the circumstances. Golfbidder has made my purchase possible as I couldn’t afford to buy a brand new club right now and although I haven’t actually hit a ball with it yet.. it’s something to look forward to. The condition of the club is fantastic too. Thanks all and happy golfing

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Superb model

TEMPORARY629029    26/08/2020

Recently started swinging again after many years away, invested in solid irons then went on the hunt for a high quality driver. After much research, I had my sights set on Taylormade M drivers, the M1 does not disappoint. As i am a high handicap, the driver gives me confidence behind the ball with the forgiveness and with the variable weights. I naturally would have a strong fade (slice) but so far the driver has helped me tame the fade much more. As for looks i think the M1 is the best looking driver for that year but also in more recent years.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Great driver

147red    17/06/2020

Club arrived in great condition and on time that was stated.i have bought from Golfbidder a few times now and would certainly recommend them. Only had one round using my m1 driver and hit a couple of big drives and I like the feel of it It sits well behind the ball and gives you confidence that you going to connect and hit a good shot. You can move the weights on the club to help you hit the ball better and find more fairways Thanks Golfbidder

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Excellent condition

Walton0132    28/04/2020

Once again I am incredibly impressed with the near mint condition of the club even though described 7/10. Not been able to hit any balls with it yet due to CV, but can't wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars TaylorMade peaked too soon

Sallsa    21/01/2020

The M1 drivers adjustability is perfect for tuning the performance and forgiveness across all handicaps from low to high. A significant innovation that carries over to later TaylorMade M drivers. As for Golfbidder: perfect retailer, product as described and shipping on time with great communication. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars Excellent service

TEMPORARY576115    10/11/2019

Purchased an M1 2016 after seeing a golf bidder review on Rick Shiels you tube channel and couldn’t be more pleased. The Head is better that I expected, the shaft is great and the grip will suffice, for this winter and I’ll change it. Head cover was used but nothing that bothered me at all. Club itself only took a bucket of balls on the range to tune it in to my swing, but it’s epic !! (Hit a 344Yd par 4 on my first round with it - in winter!). The portal to review clubs, inc pictures, is really easy and simple to navigate and the process for making a purchase is so simple, and the next day UPS is great, although no specific time is offered (standard 8am till end of day) which I felt was a little to open, so worked from home for the day. You can opt for drop off at local drop point, which is also helpful. After sales service was excellent and really swift to reply when I had a query. Thank you Stephanie. Great Great service, I will return. Would like to see an option to review/ select extra length irons as I’m looking to replace mine but were custom fitted 15yrs ago (1&1/2” longer)

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylor Made M1

daveparry8    02/08/2019

First purchase on golf bidder, very impressed with the website listed specifications and delivery service. Driver arrived in good condition and matched the description accurately

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylormade m1

TEMPORARY557991    14/07/2019

I bought a 7/10 club and it was in near perfect condition and the shipping to Ireland was very quick

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Perfect

mikey1099    10/05/2019

Great club in great condition. Simple and easy service.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Better than I could have hoped for

PotatoePeel    15/04/2019

In terms of golfbidder, I couldn’t be happier, looks like I’ve got a brand new driver. It was rated 7/10 in terms of quality and it looks brand new, also received the tuner tool which I wasn’t expecting, thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Great value

neild231    06/04/2019

I was a bit dubious initially buying online. When the club arrived, it was in immaculate condition, apart from the odd obvious and expected usage marks. Absolutely delighted with my purchase and plan to buy some more from Golfbidder

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Perfect service

Davidrussell    27/11/2018

Really happy with the new driver and also the excellent service from golfbidder, would highly recommend them and will definitely use again

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Perfect service

Davidrussell    27/11/2018

Really happy with the new driver and also the excellent service from golfbidder, would highly recommend them and will definitely use again

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylormade M1 3 wood

Tim Fordrey    25/10/2018

I have used golfbidder several times and am always impressed at the service. Golfbidder send a link to UPS to follow the delivery which is a next day.The club was as stated. can not fault this service.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars Taylormade M1

Cmac90    25/06/2018

Absolutely fantastic condition and the whole ordering process as a whole was great. Im just getting back into Golf after 10 years so its safe to say the M1 has made it an easy process as well. Feels great, looks great and i am hitting it a mile

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars M1 Taylor Made 2016 model

Clive177    14/11/2017

Very pleased with the club. The condition was described as excellent and I must say it looked brand new to me. The price was highly competitive so I am delighted with the purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Great club and service

yozzer    18/10/2017

Bought a Taylomade M1 driver, and was pleasantly surprised at the condition as it was much better than described. Ordered lunch time and arrived next morning. I used the exchange facility very easy, sent club in and money was in my account in a couple of days. Great service, many thanks golfbidder.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars New club...

vanhal    02/06/2017

I knew what i wanted to buy. The price was the best i could find. Too bad the delivery costs to NL was not included. That made the price less interesting... Still happy with my purchase!

0 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylor made M1 Driver

walnutbird94    31/05/2017

Excellent Driver, it has put 15 to 20 yards on my drives. I have had a number of transactions with golf bidder, as always they provide an excellent and friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylor made m1

bozman    30/03/2017

Great service, the club came next day as advertised, I'm extremely happy with the club and I part exchanged my old driver at a fair price. All in all a very happy customer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylormade M1 (2016 Model)

paddy263    08/01/2017

This club was in great condition when i received it. I've used it on the course and the range and it is great. I'd recommend the club and the service offered by @Golf Bidder!

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylormade M1

laddie12    09/09/2016

Cracking driver! Last drive I hit went 376 yards! Don't need to say anymore!

0 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylor Made M1

stugolf    12/05/2016

The best driver on the market,goes like a rocket had a 915 d2 it is in another league distance wise hugely impressed would definitely recommend brand new or second hand.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars New Club

Fathered    22/03/2016

It's early days however I am hitting the ball further than my R11s Taylormade driver I may have to tweak it though as I am hitting it high that said the club is what I expectedand I am pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Sheldas

sheldas1    09/02/2016

Excellent service, TaylorMade M1 drive, not a mark on it brand new for the price of £300.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

add a review