Callaway Diablo Edge Hybrid Hybrid Reviews

Five stars Very forgiving

lloydy2001    08/07/2019

This is the first hybrid I've owned, and it has immediately replaced a few clubs in my bag. I was never good at hitting long irons, so the 3 iron and 4 iron have gone. And I wasn't bad at hitting my 3 and 5 woods, but after trying this hybrid out, I've realised how much better I hit with this, so the fairway woods have gone too. The club is so nice to hit with, it feels good and the results are good. I'm a high handicapper and my swing can be a bit erratic, with a slice if I'm not careful, but this club is really forgiving and the shots are going much straighter (with a bit of fade) and are getting around 180-200 yards which wasn't far off what I was getting with my fairway woods, but I was much less consistent with them. I tried a few other hybrids out at the same time, but this one stood out and I was hitting about 7 out of 10 shots well rather than the 4 or 5 out of 10 I was getting with the others. The condition was fab (no scratches on the head) and I'm really pleased with the 7 day trial process which let me test out a handful and only keep the best one. Thanks Golfbidder!

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Feels great

Bigjesus    09/07/2014

Loving this club, great feel, great weight. A must for anyone even a 28 handicap like me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars why do l have to give it a title

DO20DO19    17/10/2013

Excellent service - and club.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars My new favourite Club

DaveyToffeeMan    10/09/2013

Have used in 2 rounds. Hit approximately 6 shots per round. Feels good in your hands and looks good at address. A better club to use out of semi rough than fairway woods and probably goes as far with greater accuracy..

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Diablo 5 rescue

othello    16/08/2012

This filled the hole in my set of Callaways, only had a chance to use it a couple of times but just what was needed.

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars good move

pathlet    09/07/2012

I switched to the hybrid after struggling for a while with my 3 and 4 irons. Good move! Definitely hitting straighter with the hybrid.

2 out of 2 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars A pleasure to play with.

peniche    31/01/2012

Not much golf here at the moment due to snow, but was able to use the club twice beforehand and found it gave me better distance and accuracy. It was a pleasure to use and I'm looking forward to getting back on the golf course again very soon.

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Fantastic Hybrids

gm_webb    29/11/2011

Usual excellent service from Golfbidder. I already have the 3H and bought this 4H to go with it. These Callaways are just so well balanced, easy to hit and accurate.

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars rescue diablo edge

timbertel    22/10/2011

best rescue ive had wish they did 17 or 18 degrees terry

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Callaway Diablo Edge Hybrid 30.0 degree Rescuer

pheiskan    13/10/2011

Easy rescue club that saves at least one hit per round. Lenght the same as my 6 iron, but much easier to hit from long grass and sand. Thanks Golfbidder for fast and accurate delivery.

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

add a review