Taylor Made Burner Rescue High Launch Hybrid Reviews

Five stars 1st time buying

Dcro1280    19/08/2020

Over the moon with club. Came in great condition and was a super fast delivery. Great company

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Rescue

TEMPORARY596848    18/05/2020

Great club and in excellent condition. Makes hitting the ball very easy. Getting longer straighter shots from fairway and rough.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars As Described

CambridgeChris    02/02/2019

The club was exactly as described and delivered very promptly. It even came with a little woolly head cover.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylor burner

Gamblekr    09/05/2018

It replaces my 4 iron very well. Impressive club

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylor made aeroburner

Edgeharry    19/11/2017

This is the first time I have used Golf bidder. Great product and quality of the item, would use golfbiddef again

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylor Made Burner Rescue High Launch

mancboys    02/11/2016

I am absolutely delighted with this club. It goes as far as my 4 iron, which its replaced, but the thing is, it's easier to hit and it's high launch means I hold more greens with it. Great club.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylor Made Burner Rescue High Launch

sweetsally1    25/10/2016

Rating on the website for the Rescue club was 7 Good and the club received was in excellent condition. I had it delivered to my works address and it turned up on time. Overall excellent product and service. I have ordered another club this week based on this experience

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Meets Expectations

mm6947    15/07/2015

At every level, Golfbidder has met my expectations - Club condition, speed of delivery and competitive pricing. As for the golf thing - There is a positive feel to swinging this club that gives you encouragement. It surprised me how good it was out of the rough and on tight lie, both of which are difficult shots for us high handicappers.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Goes great

NickSergio    15/08/2013

Had one of these before but was gutted when broke it on a tree. Goes good distance and so much easier to hit than 5 iron. Great for chip and runs around green too. Tried couple of newer models but still like these burner ones best.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Wonderful club

BertieGolfer    06/08/2013

Bought a 3# a couple of years ago from Golfbidder and just loved this club. Excellent flight, ball launches high and almost seems to parachute into the greens. Wonderful!! Have now added the 4# and 5#, although have also changed the shafts on all three clubs to a Proforce V2 and it is even better (85gr, regular) More stable and controllable flight. Would highly recommend to both high and low handicappers. Just get the right shaft for your swing characteristics.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylor Made Rescue 5

mdfishe    29/05/2013

Excellent condition, arrived promptly and much easier to hit than a 5 iron.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylormade burner rescue number 4

burnleyboyo    27/09/2012

Excellent club for 180/200 yds but with the height of a 7 iron. Best non iron i have ever used.(only non iron i can use off the deck) Golfbidder never ceases to amaze me

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Easy to hit and launches high

blcky67    01/06/2012

Excellent club. So easy to hit and launches high. Regular flex will suit a medium speed swing. Great service from Golfbidder, will definitely use again. Club arrived next day and traded club difference was settled within days.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars Impressed with the site

db2811    25/08/2011

The club came through next day, looked almost brand new it was so clean, and I was very happy. Great club, great website. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars Quality Value Rescue Club

Slym10    09/06/2011

Great club easy to hit long straight shots everytime. Makes a high handicap player much more consistent and confident. First club in my bag.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Happy and Disappointed

sjeyre    13/04/2011

Happy: Great service from Golfbidder as usual. Happy: This club is probably the easiest rescue club I've ever hit before. Disappointed: The condition of the club head was rated as '6', however this one one arrived with a lovely sky mark which you can't miss on the top. I have had '6' rated clubs before that have been in really condition. I think 'sky' marks should be mentioned in the descriptions so at least we have a choice whether to buy that particular '6' rated club or not. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars distance Plus

miroku    05/02/2011

I have used this club a couple of times. It has a small head so you need to be accurate but the reward is long straight shot. I am not usually a Taylormade fan but this is a good club

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars Early days

LAgolfplayer    30/11/2010

It's still early days, but so far the Taylor Made Burner Rescue High Launch that I recently purchased is proving to be a good buy. I am consistantly hitting the ball further and straighter than my 3 iron.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Great Club

markraven    17/06/2010

Had an old mid rescue so thought time to gat a new version. Club rated 9 but really brand new as still had labels on. So easy to hit with a great high flight now looking for 25 degree loft. The usual 1st class service from Golfbidder.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars chantiboom

chantiboom    07/09/2009

I used this club for the first time this week-end and am very happy with the aquisition. the club is quite easy to use, very light and well balanced and give me the distance on the fairway I was looking for, it is my first taylormade club and I think it won't be the last!

4 out of 4 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

add a review