Taylor Made Burner Rescue Hybrid Reviews

Five stars Taylor Made Burner Rescue

Oaklandsgolf    22/05/2019

Club was in great condition and delivery was extremely fast. Great company to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars 4 22’ rescue

Aitch1949    02/12/2018

Good second hand club in good condition. Delivered quickly and on time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Very good

Bigscott    06/11/2018

Club was in much better condition then I expected, almost like new. Would use golf bidder again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars rescue club

Graham1944    02/07/2018

good for older people and easier to hit than a 3 iron.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars Great replacement

AndrewHart    11/05/2018

Had my entire golf set robbed from my car. There were 4 clubs which for me, were quit unique. This rescue has helped my game for the last 10 years... I simply had to find a replacement:)

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Happy again

Stanley22    25/03/2018

Club condition as stated. Delivery spot on. No complaints.....

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Impressed

Stanley22    26/01/2018

Easy to find on website. Delivery spot on. Quality of club as described.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylor Made Burner Rescue

Armand1947    20/07/2017

This club was sent promptly and the condition (7) was better than I was expecting. The club does everything I hoped and has given me the extra yardage that I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Very satisfied

birdgolfing    24/09/2014

the club matched my expectation as did the service of Golfbidder I've used twice earlier this year.

3 out of 5 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Great service

peverelpete    21/06/2014

Club was delivered within 18 hours of ordering. The condition was better than the rating, looked almost new. Great products, fantastic service. Already proving its worth on the course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Hybrid

pschaeffer    28/05/2013

Great club, very easy to hit far and rarely goes anywhere that isn't straight as an arrow! Makes a great noise too when you make solid contact.

3 out of 4 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars Taylor Made Burner Rescue 22.0

nnoorlan    04/10/2011

Nice club. Hits straight and high! Because of the fact that i'am a lefty its always difficult to try so the solution is just buy! at gofbidder, then the price is not so high!!! :-).

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars nice club, but a bit scratched up

JohnPattern    20/06/2011

Nice club, albeit a bit more scratched up than the photo led me to believe. However, it sits nice and feels great to swing and just as I hoped gives me more confidence than my old 4 iron.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylor Made rescue

petermarr    30/03/2011

Easy to use, good distance

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylor Made for the job !

jonty002    15/09/2010

Bought a Taylor Made 25* Burner rescue with steel shaft ; only used on the course once so far but more than happy with results. Bought new at a "bargain bucket" price so really happy there ! Wonderful looking club to start off with, I like and prefer the heavier weight and feel to the club with a steel shaft. Used off tee, on fairway and out of light rough ; produced straight/slight draw shots with good distance from easy swing; An alround fantastic utility club (for me!!) EXCELLENT service from Golfbidder and will definitely use the site for my next club purchase.

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Rescue club

shiner54    18/06/2010

Lovely feel - has cancelled out my fade and hits dead straight.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars 28 degree Burner Rescue to the rescue

jmeier    09/06/2010

I had reservations when I replaced my 5 iron with the Taylormade burner rescue to match my 3 and 4 iron replacements as I'm only in my mid Thirties and not quite ready for the Champions Tour just yet so you can imagine the sleepless nights ahead of my decision to replace my 6 iron that, for whatever reason, I've never really hit as well as the rest of my clubs (including my driver). But the 2007 Taylormade Burner rescue clubs are so well built and balanced that I'm now wondering why I didn't make the switch years ago! There's a fairly straighforward par three at my local course that's just too short for my 25 degree rescue and due to my lack of faith in my 6 iron I've found virtually impossible to find in regulation invariably walking away with bogey or worse. Since swapping to the 28 degree rescue I'm currently 2 under for the last 5 visits....enough said!

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars A great addition to the bag!

miklin    10/05/2010

A good investment, more consistent striking and much easier to hit than long irons or traditional fairway woods whether on or just off the fairway.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars burner brief

beersdrunk    26/04/2010

Not as straight as one tried initially, but I am getting more distance than I expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars taylor made burner rescue

cazzy1    11/03/2010

when looking down at this club at address it fills you full of confidence.easy to hit from tee and rough,gets the ball up quickly with a nice soft landing,and best of all ,stays straight.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars rescue

poolie    07/12/2009

taylor made rescue - excellent choice - be back for more - any branded head covers avaialable?

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylor Made Burner 2007 Rescue

timmytastic    08/07/2009

I took the club straight to the driving range and was immediately hitting 210 -220 yards off the deck, great feel so easy to get the ball up in the air, can't wait to use it in the monthly medal

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Easy to use

graham2008    11/06/2009

Got this after borrowing my friends. Havent looked back since. Great for high handicappers off the tee if not very confident with the driver.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars

malsanderson    06/06/2009

Excellent utility club, really well made and very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Serious Rescue!

robdriver33    24/05/2009

Having just equipped myself with a Burner driver and the 3 & 5 fairways I thought it would be a good idea to follow up with the Rescue. It was the best decision I've made this year so far as clubs are concerned. Simply great from the light rough, and more than useful from the tee on long par 3s. It has replaced both my previous 7 wood and my Nike 26 degree rescue. So comfortable to swing, with the weight and balance in exactly the right places for me. Full marks to TaylorMade for its design.

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars More to come...

greygoose    27/04/2009

The club arrived promptly and in excellent condition - really looked like it had never been played with. It had now, on only one round so far. Sadly did not have the chance to go on the range to practice before playing but, after fluffing the first shot, I feel the club will help me both on and off the fairway as I become more used to it. Great power from a slower swing, which suits my natural game. First time I have ordered from golfbidder and am very impressed with the service and accuracy of the description.

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars TM Burner Rescue

rexcrisp    25/02/2009

The TM Rescue completes the set for me already having the driver and the 3 wood,it has given me improved confidence, distance and accuracy yet at the same time it is extreemly forgiving. Now to get the handicap down.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars nice club

noer87    24/04/2008

well it's a very good buy. easy to hit and you can work very easily with the ball.. it has replaced my 2 iron. the only problem at the moment is that it has a rather high ball stroke, but besides that it's a club that I am very pleased with and I can recoment it to other golfers, not only low hcp players but also mid-high hcp players aswell..

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars taylor made burner rescue

kevmark    22/04/2008

very good club gives me the required distance to stop me from needing to carry a driver and 3 wood

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars

stephenleach    13/04/2008

excellent club ideal for multi purpose situations and as usual great service

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars 3Wood V Burner Rescue

beacon2    07/04/2008

I purchased this club to replace my Ping G5 3 wood. So far, I have found the burner to be much easier to hit off the fairway than the Ping 3 wood. Also I appear to get roughly the same distance as a well struck 3 wood off the tee. I assume the lighter shaft has something to do with this. I may consider replacing my other rescues with the Burner.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Burner is King of Rescues

cafonso    26/02/2008

I have changed from the Rescue dual to the burner and found the burner to be very long in distance, nice and light, easy to align promoting a faster swing even for slow swingers like me. Golfbidder service was as always excellent.

3 out of 3 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylor Made Rescue Burner

bradleypayne    12/11/2007

Awesome club, has help me replace awkward long irons with an extremely accurate alternative!!!

7 out of 8 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

add a review