Mizuno CLK Fli-Hi Hybrid Reviews

Five stars Happy chappie

celtic22    14/04/2017

The service I was given was excellent and the club arrived next day and I used it the following day. It was exactly as I needed. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Happy chappie

celtic22    14/04/2017

The service I was given was excellent and the club arrived next day and I used it the following day. It was exactly as I needed. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Versatile

markp64    19/09/2014

The club was in excellent condition - better than I expected - and added a new dimension to my bag. Escaping lush summer rough was much easier than with a medium iron.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Mizuno clk

rourke12    11/08/2014

Excellent service, club arrived promptly with no issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars Mizuno CLK Fli-HI

Vaughanw39    10/09/2012

The 26 degree club was delivered promptly, and was in good condition - probably better than described. I already have the 20 and 23 degree models. These are an excellent alternative to the 3,4,5 irons which they have replaced.

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Mizuno CLK Fli-Hi

NiallBell    08/06/2012

Great service from golfbidder, ratings accurate (all 7's) as club arrived in great condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Clk Fi Hi

dublinguy    05/06/2012

was gaming the 20 degree - silly easy to hit - can work it both ways - great flight - shaft is easy to lose - like it so much just bought the 17 deg on here - its replaced my 3 wood in the bag - long - much easier off the deck . Delivery to Dublin - 2 days - class outfit .

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars mizuno clk hi fli

evets01    25/04/2011

i use a miz a m50 fairway to get me about 190 to 200 yards which is so easy to use ,and wanted to try something on a lower trajectory in case of strong winds ,now hitting 220 aprox and use it off the tee on a small tee hit 230 straight as a die on a par 3 cant go wrong with mizuno will soon be trying out miz balls

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Works for me

niblick311    09/11/2010

Have tried various hybrids including the previous Mizuno Fli-Hi CLK. The (confusingly named CLK Fli-Hi) is the best so far. It probably won't knock strokes off my score (you can't buy success at golf - you have to work at it), but it's easy to hit, flies straight and high, and allows me to carry a single fairway 4-wood instead of 3- and 5-wood. I might even drop my 3-iron and carry a lob wedge, if I had a half-decent short game!

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars 5 Shots off my round

Ian666    22/08/2010

It is shiny at the bottom has a nice blue shaft. Was easy to use replaced my 5 iron and took 5 shots off my round at Dunstan Hall. As long as you remember to put the shiny end behind the ball and hold onto the blue end you can't go wrong

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars So easy

LSpattini    23/11/2009

Given the nature of the club what you're expecting is easyness, and as soon as you hand it you have confidence. Very very nice to see, black and blue..

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Mizuno CLK Fli Hi

s15eet    06/11/2009

I bought the 20 degree version of this club a year ago and it is so easy to use. I have now bought a 17 degree second hand model from Golfbidder. It looks brand new and is a superb purchase. Life is good :) No need for a 3 wood , this club hits the ball over two hundred and ten yards with ease.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars good buy

yegob1    10/08/2009

I tried the club for the first time on the course yesterday and it was brilliant. Just missed a birdie on a par 3

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Ditch those long irons!

Silverbullet    02/04/2009

I used to play this club just on one long par 3 at my course, but I now use it much more, particularly from 170+ in to the green. Nice straight ball flight and good weight to the sole of the club. I also use it from just off the green if I cant get a wedge behind the ball. Gives great confidence.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars spot on

JONOFA    14/03/2009

latest addition to an already bulging collection,but this beauty is now the first club in the bag.great off the tee so now the 3 & 5 woods are in retirement.get one you certainly wont regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars CLK Fli-Hi Does what it say on the tin.

frekas    06/08/2008

Brilliant club brilliant price. No more neede to be said. Get one quickly from Golf Bidder...

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Brilliant

frekas    30/07/2008

Great Utility club from the rough, fairway or tee this club is supperb. Good loft and control and straight as a dye. Spot on.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars Mizuno CLK Fli-HI

daviesg6    20/06/2008

Does what it says on the tin! Great from semi rough and long thick grass, have been playing balls where normally the ongest option would be 9 iron and getting 160 yards+. In terms of shaft selection, the steel shaft is ideal from the rough as I feel much more confident than I would with a graphite, but think the flex of a graphite would give a few more yards from the fairway. Definately better for me than a 4 iron and looks and feels of superb quality.

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Mizuno hybrid

Bawheid    04/04/2008

Good distance, straight hitting, very forgiving and a great price at golfbidder.com. Hopefully save me the 5-6 shots per round I duff with my 4 iron. Got the 26 degree one too and it is equally great.

2 out of 2 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars Tony

tonyhebb    14/01/2008

The club was in pristine condition. Good feel to the club, picks the ball up well, high flight and gives about 3 iron distance.

4 out of 8 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

add a review