Taylor Made R7 Draw Rescue Hybrid Reviews

Five stars Rescued

siwhite0    29/09/2013

This club fits right in with my R7 3w and driver, and effectively replaces my 3 iron, which I was really just carrying around for fun. I don't know why I waited so long for the rescue. Easy to hit from the deck and the rough, and way more versatile than the 3, which I only ever really hit off the tee.

6 out of 6 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Incredible Value for Money

Field99    16/04/2012

Never played with a hybrid before, was hitting this recovery Hybrid off the floor 170 yards at at an aqua driving range using floating balls...I have a natural fade when using my irons, this club went dead straight 9 out 10 times!

3 out of 3 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars R7 Draw Rescue

private78245    27/02/2012

Excellent value. It works a treat

3 out of 3 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars r7 draw rexcue

bertiecool    24/10/2011

I find this club to be more consistent than my 6 iron although i would have preferred a graphite shaft to match my 25 deg model the steel shaft seems to be ok

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylor R7 rescue

drewbryceland    10/04/2011

This club is so easy to play it should be illegal.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Awesome service as usual!

johnny10    09/03/2011

Awesome sercive as usual from golfbidder! Bought Friday arrived Tuesday morning!! Only used this club on the range so far, straight as a die so hopefully will figure out the draw shot! Good length, maybe a bit to much height on the flight with the 28 loft but can see where it'll come into play on the course.

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars so happy

wieneke    08/03/2011

i was so happy to find this r7 draw rescue 3 after putting the hole story in google i found myself in golfbidder.co uk and yes they had it,its a lovely easy little fairway club and i hit tremendously easy and far shots with it,am all ready now for the ladies competition that in holland starts on the 7 th of april,my thanks to golfbidder for acting so quick i bought it on thursday and wednesday i had it in rotterdam in the bag,goal for this year under hcp 10 (am 60 years of age so that means hard work) bye bye from holland

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Three stars Too high for me

diamonds    24/08/2010

High loft gets the ball out of the doo doo but goes too high and short for me.

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars r7 rescue

manic01    08/05/2010

I used the club for the first time tpday and was very impressed although not sure where the 'draw' comes from.The club was brand new and great value.THe club loft gave me great confidence to hit every time,

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars TM R7 Quad Driver 400cc

PaulMcD    03/05/2010

This club will add distance to your drive, however the sweet spot is a lot smaller than a 460cc. Found it took a liitle while to get the accuracy after being used to 460. Tried messing about with the weights, as I was putting a lot of height on drives. When I tried to adjust to a lower trajectory (see Taylor Made TLC Wheel) I ended up with a nasty fade, so reverted back to original arrangement. All round very happy the club though!

1 out of 2 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars 28' Rescue

Tigger72    20/02/2010

Incredible club, this will no doubt be one of my more frequently used clubs, straight as a die from the fairway, rough and the tee. Great lift and very good distance. As a novice player I found this a very forgiving club, and the condition was better than expected, another great buy from golfbidder.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars TaylorMade Rescue R7 Draw

philvilla    14/07/2008

I bought 2 rescue clubs, 19degree and 25degree. I've used the clubs just once on the range and know my handicap will start to fall when i get back out on the course. I was hitting the 19 degree as far as my 3 wood but without the fade i usually get. I was with my step son who plays off Plus3. He tried both clubs, having never used hybrids before, and his comment just about sums these clubs up. "Well that just isn't golf, you can't miss with these things. It's got to be cheating". I don't think you can get a better comment than that especially when it comes from someone trying to force his way into the Tour Events. He has always used Titleist blades. He was in a medal at the weekend and asked to borrow them. Enough said.

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars What a club!!

fireexit    29/11/2007

Ordered this club from golf bidder on Saturday afternoon, it arrived on tuesday as promised! The condition was rated by golf bidder as Head 6, shaft 7, grip 7. I would personally give it 8, 9 and 10 respectively! I was particularly pleased with the head condition, given it's 6 rating. The only marks are a few minor scuffs on the top. Played golf today and whilst it took a little bit of getting used to, the club felt really easy to use from the word go. Didn't manage to hit a draw with it, in fact i hit a few unintentional fades, but don't we all at 28 handicap!! On a long par four I hit a 3 iron from the tee which landed 150 yards ish, right by a tree. With linited swing i hit an 8 iron into a patch of light rough which separates the two areas of fairway. 180 to the green and out comes the titleist. Wow!!!! Did i just play that shot??!! - I'm on the green, enough said. Thanks golf bidder!

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Top Sevice From Golf Bidder

sammyemma    31/10/2007

A great addition to my bag,already taking shots off my round. A great prompt efficient service from Golf Bidder so more than happy with my purchase. Happy Golfing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Out of trouble

peterbielby    25/10/2007

An excellent club. Easy to get the ball to fly out of difficult situations and I have found more forgiving than Mizuno FliHi.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Great club

DoubleB    20/10/2007

Perfect utility club, ideal from fairway, light rough or round the edge of the green. I'd highly recommend this club.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Taylor Made R7 Draw Rescue

Silverbullet    14/10/2007

I took up golf four months ago and quickly got my 28 handicap and have improved steadily, but my slice was a problem. This club has solved it and has taken at least ten shots off my game with distance and accuracy! Great service from Golfbidder too.

6 out of 7 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

add a review