Callaway X Fairway Wood Reviews

Four stars Ladies Callaway 5 wood

Jerseywurzel    06/10/2013

Haven`t actually used the club yet (it`s a Christmas present) but it arrived VERY quickly, with marks as described for a "good" category. Very pleased with the service and the looks of the club.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars Callaway X Fairway

nellis    02/08/2013

Club is good, cover was in a bad condition

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Excellent.

gibbo1956    23/03/2013

Excellent club, really easy to use off the tee or fairway.Excellent service from Golfbidder.Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars 5 wood Callaway X Fairway

nellie2328    07/08/2012

I was delighted with the club, it was in excellent condition. I will definitely be using the site again. Ellen

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars Callaway 4 X

bedefox1    30/11/2011

The club arrived promptly, in good condition. This is an excellent way of buying clubs.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars Callaway hyper x 3 Wood

Biggwithane    30/06/2011

I had been looking for some time for this club which Callaway stopped making last year. I found it on Golfbidder and was delighted with the service. I was able to compare a number of available clubs and when i made my choice the club was sent to me and delivered the next day and in the condition i expected. I will use this service again and recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Callaway X 5 Wood

JonathanMcGinlay    23/04/2011

Condition of the club was better than I expected. Very happy with quality of the club and the service from Golf Bidder.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars GOOD ALL ROUND CLUB

junior44    13/03/2010

Good club for long par 3s! & useful resuce club

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Callaway X 3 wood

Stella1    30/11/2009

I have a Callaway X Driver (11 loft) and a 3 hybrid (21 loft) so the 3 wood compliments these perfectly. Loved playing with it recently in the Mail on Sunday finals in El Rompido course - didn;t win, but that was down to the putting!

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Excellent

billy3sheets    11/09/2009

I now have 3+, 5 & 7 woods in X fairway. They are easy to hit and have a great sound on impact. The clubs from GolfBidder always arrived on time and in better than stated condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Callaway X Fairway

Etchingham    10/06/2009

From the moment I first struck the ball and hit the green from 170yards I knew I had made a great purchase from Golfbidder-the Club is a delight to use whether it be from the fairway, light rough and on one of our par 3's. I am extremely happy with the Club and would highly recommend this model to players at all levels, but especially those mid to low mid handicap.

2 out of 2 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Service and Quality

golfing_bernard    28/05/2009

I have played using Callaway X Fairways for a number of years now and needed to replace my 9 WOOD. Golfbidder was the only place I could locate one and I have found their service to be excellent.The club was delivered on the agreed date and for a pre-owned/or pre-used club the quality is excellent-you can hardly tell the difference from brand new.I will certainly be using Golfbidder again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars test review for golbidder2009

banono    18/05/2009

test review for golfbidder2009

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars Callaway X Fairway Wood

berbatov1    23/04/2009

I'm a beginner in the world of golf and having had a course of lessons using my irons I wanted to gain distance off the tee and decided to buy this 3 wood from Golfbidder. It's early days yet, having used the club only at the range but the signs are good and all I need now is a bit of tuition and more practice.The club was in excellent condition and surpassed my expectations meaning that it won't be my only purchase, I'll be back for a driver in due course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars Callaway 9 Wood

JudithW    26/06/2008

I have felt for a while that I had a gap in my clubs between my 7 wood and my 5 iron. I decided to bite the bullet and go for a 9 wood to fill this space. So far I think it is a good decision - the club is effective out of the rough, from the fairway and off the tee. I'm looking forward to getting some good scores now that I feel I have all distances and situations covered.

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars X-WOODS

MAZEESTER    25/10/2007

3 Wood bought following purchsse of 11 Wood. Both clubs in great condition and giving excellent service

0 out of 2 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Ladies best friend

gordonrobb    23/08/2007

I bought these for my wife as she is an avid supporter of Callaway woods. These were to replace her Titanium Fairway woods and she took to them like a duck to water. They are more forgiving, easier to use and she is able to get through the ball more with these. Her fairway shots now seem to go longer, straighter and they get airbourne more easily. Her handicap is 18.

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Call X460

maverick19    25/05/2007

Lovely club, great distance and good handling. Very happy shopper.

0 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars callaway 5 wood

poloboy    23/07/2006

sweet club very pleased

7 out of 39 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

add a review