Ping i5 Iron Set Reviews

Five stars Ping i5 Irons

JasonLambie    27/05/2019

First time using Golfbidder and was instantly impressed with the detailed information they give on the clubs. I’m fairly new to golf so this helped massively when selecting the right type of clubs for my game. When the clubs arrived they were in quality condition, a lot better than scored on the website! Used them a few times on the range and am very happy with my purchase. Already looking for a new driver on Golfbidder!

0 out of 4 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Exactly as sold. Perfect.

Beardface    11/07/2016

I bought these as they were what I was looking for and they matched the description perfectly. Delivery was on time. Clubs are great. Thanks.

0 out of 2 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars i5 irons

michaelsobczyk    31/12/2015

Just received my i5 irons. Great condition - I just wish Golfbidder had mentioned in the ad that these steel shafts were cs lights - too light for me so will either keep as a spare set for abroad or reshaft. Good service just bad advertising about shafts.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars sue

tsymmo    18/12/2014

good condition as expected really enjoy using them and look forward to good golfing 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Ping iron set

Swifty57    19/10/2014

Received this as Promised from golf bidder, they Where rated 6 but are in a lot better condition, Hoping now to bring my handicap down, only had 1 round, but noticed the difference. Thanks Golf Bidder.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Better consistency

DanielFlower    04/06/2014

Only been playing a year and upgraded to these. Sweet spot so much better than my cheaper clubs and a poor shot with these is considerably better with these than cheaper clubs.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars ping i5

Oddster    01/09/2012

Clubs arrived as described and promptly the next day. Great service, and the i5s have improved my game already, much straighter and more consistent. It's great to be hitting greens in regulation for a change! Just need to learn to put now...!

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Ping i5 irons

cameron123    22/08/2012

Very happy with clubs thank you. Items arrived quickly and as described on website. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars Looking forward to lower numbers

Harty103    11/01/2012

I have been been playing with my old clubs for too many years and wanted to own a set of Ping's. After a long search to find a good used set I came across Golfbidder. The service was great and I am impressed with the condition of them. I am now getting used to the change. Roll on low numbers. Thanks Golfbidder I will be using you again and recommending you to my friends

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars Very easy to hit

wooda2    20/11/2010

After a couple of rounds they are just what I needed to really attack single figures. They are easy to hit and also very good from the rough.

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Great clubs

maartent    15/09/2010

Tried the clubs one time and I was impressed. As I only play three to four rounds of golf per year my game is rather rusty from time to time. But with the Ping I5 it was easy to strike the ball, it got a lot of carry and best of all, most shots were straight shots.

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars ping i5 irons

charlesjordan    14/04/2010

My previous irons were ping i 2 steel shafts cant believe the differance. Distance and direction is a lot better and the feel is super.Should have changed a long time ago really really pleased with my purchase.

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Awsome Ping I5

darrenpebbles    07/04/2010

Never thought id get a set of Pings for 78quid, but won the auction for Ping I5`s and they are the sweetest irons i have ever hit. Confidence at address and you feel the clubhead all the way through the swing. Ive been working on my tempo and these irons perform better with a smooth swing. The distance is immense when you let the club do the work. If you thrash it you loose 15 yards or so. Without doubt these are up there with the best, and i have tried dozens of sets. If you are in any doubt, get em.

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars ping i5

ricardo54321    17/01/2010

Have gone from a set of over sized clubs to the i5's and have found them better quality and just as easy to use . Also they came in fabulous condition and on time even though most of the country was covered in snow.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Ping i5

mbowman    02/01/2010

Wow, 2nd time out with these irons and I beat my previous best round. These irons are fantastic, and the rating given was pretty much what I expected as I have purchased from golfbidder before. I've been playing golf now for 18 months using Ping Eye 2 and Eye 2+ irons, and wanted something similar in look but newer, and the i5 fitted the spec nicely. Heres for pushing the boundaries in 2010 with my new clubs. Thanks Golfbidder.

3 out of 3 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Ping i5 Irons

ROCKY1011    10/09/2009

Superb set of irons - easy to use and with excellent "feel". In very good condition exactly as described by Golfbidder. Very pleased with purchase - Thank you Golfbidder.

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars colin

colin1234    30/09/2008

Thanks Golfbidder for being so prompt in sending the Ping Irons. The condition is brilliant. I used to play with Ping I-3 oversize irons but sold them to buy some Callaways - never again...big mistake! I am looking forward to playing with these new I-5's so I can get my game back together. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars What a difference!!!

bobsimmons78    08/03/2008

I had only previously dreamed of owning a set of Ping irons. Thanks to Ping's web fit section of their web site (check it out - get a "custom fit" online!) and thanks to Golfbidder's fantastic range, I have the perfect set of i5s for me, at a fraction of the brand new cost and this dream has now come true. I have only had them less than a week and have already played 2 rounds. The first we 4 shots lower than my lowest ever and the second was 3 shots lower than that. I can now honestly say that I have broken 80 and I have never player better golf. The feel and control these irons give me iis unlike anything I have ever hit before and miles better than my old RAC OSIIs. If you have ANY doubt as to whether to get better player irons or not, let me tell you something......GET SOME!

2 out of 2 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Easy shaper

davidbicker    09/01/2008

Ping i5 3 - PW. Used them a few times and already seeing the benefits in cleaner strikes, forgiveness and ability to shape the ball. Excellent build quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars i5

sebab23    15/11/2007

Much as though I liked my G2 irons, with my I5 irons having less offset I feel that it is me back in control rather than the clubs. The ball flight is much more penetrating and with using these “better player” clubs, it makes me concentrate more on what I am trying to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Three stars Jury out

rickzee    19/10/2007

Results have not been as expected,Ive been having difficulties using them,maybe its the stiff shaft or the larger grips,but have lost distance and feel,will persevere for a bit longer and see what happens.The clubs themselves are in great order and arrived on the dot first class service.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Four stars nice irons , but ...

pingman63    29/07/2007

excellent service as always from Golfbidder , clubs are often of better condition than described. Ping i5 irons , yes they're very nice , but for reasons I find hard to explain I still much prefer Pings previous generations of irons (ISI , Zing 2 , Eye 2) than the more recent offerings. They're great irons and they'll suit many a player , the new CS Lite shafts are superb , the head castings however just don't seem like Ping used to do them ? - maybe it's just me ?

1 out of 3 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Simply the Best

johne30    22/11/2006

I previuosly owned some PING i3 Blade irons, which I though were very good. However, I recently decided to upgrade to a some PING i5 irons and never looked back. Since buying them, in my club weekly competition, I've finished 4th, 3rd and shot a Net 65 last week to win! No doubt that if I keep this up, my handicap will come down!

5 out of 5 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Ping i5

grilin    18/09/2006

Great service from golfbidders, everything happened as expected! As for the clubs, I can already see the difference on my game, with well balanced clubs for smooth and forgiving shots, highly recommended for anyone looking to buy his first iron set

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Ping i5

grilin    12/09/2006

Great service from golfbidders, everything happened as expected! As for the clubs, I can already see the difference on my game, with well balanced clubs for smooth and forgiving shots, highly recommended for anyone looking to buy his first iron set

1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Five stars Ping i5

bmcgill    04/04/2006

These are a really nice set of irons. Sit well behind the ball and do not look too chunky at address. Quite forgiving on mishits and probably half a club longer than my previous Pings. All in all and excellent choice if you do not want the hassle of trying to hit blades.

62 out of 82 people found the follow review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

add a review