Cleveland HiBore Hybrid Reviews


Back Cleveland HiBore Hybrid

Four stars Out of trouble

ChipRalston H.Cap 20 September 10, 2012

Club description Regular Graphite 0

This was a present for my mother and a real success. The HiBore is getting her out of trouble she was stuck in before. In particular she has more success getting out of rough far from the green on a par 5 where a previous heavy 3wood made it difficult. Club was in great condition on arrival.


0 out of 0 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Top Notch

silverfox300572 H.Cap 9 March 24, 2009

Club description Regular Graphite 19

I have to say Cleveland have got it right with the Hi-bore. Superb Feel, easy to use and great results. I Even Changed the Driver to a Hi-Bore XL. UST Shaft's are also top notch right up there with the Fujikura's Superb Golfbidder Service ! Thx


1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Stunning Quality & Value

Paulbruk08 H.Cap 14 April 29, 2008

Club description Regular Graphite 15

Having a 17 & 22 Launcher Fairways previously, i was looking for some extra distance and forgiveness and having just returned from the course. I can honestly say this fairway is simply awesome. Long, Straight and seemingly easy to hit. I even managed to hit a few draws. Hit Fairways all the way today. Great off the Tee and fantastic off the deck, (fairway or rough).Backed up by golfbidders excellent service i could`nt be happier.. best money ive spent in a while on golf! Also of note: the club could have passed for new. Thanks Golfbidder!


2 out of 2 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars strange result

sparky2250 H.Cap 15 January 28, 2008

Club description Reg/Firm Graphite 0

strange result


0 out of 6 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Cleveland Hi Bore XL Utility

shexman H.Cap 14 September 28, 2007

Club description Regular Graphite 25

A very easy to hit from the fairay and light rough making it far more versatile tahn a conventional 4 iron. I would recommend this club to any handicap golfer. It's got to be good look how many professionals are using it!


1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars HiBore to the Rescue

Hollisp H.Cap 7 September 07, 2007

Club description Regular Graphite 28

I found this club to be the answer to several questions I was being asked on the course recently. A great club for getting out of trouble in the rough and superb from bunkers. I can now get the ball up high whilst still acheiving distance, allowing me to fly the trees and reach the green in two on our par 5, stroke index 8, 15th hole. It's also great off the tee, with it's soft landing our 180 yard par 3 17th is much less daunting. Simply a great, great club.


2 out of 2 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars HiBore

scalesy H.Cap 13 July 27, 2007

Club description Reg/Firm Graphite 19

I've never got on that well with fairway woods;the 5 wood I can just about get away with but the 3 wood off the deck is for me the most difficult shot in golf.Even when I do strike the ball OK the flight lacks real height.I tried the Cleveland HiBore and found it easier to use than conventional fairway woods.So far so good,and each time I take it out, it seems to become that bit easier to use,with more height on the shot,which for me is the acid test.I would recommend this club to those who struggle with conventional fairway woods.


1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars 3 Wood

urquhart1 H.Cap 20 July 10, 2007

Club description Stiff Graphite 15

As you look down on this club you think to yourself, "oh dear! Look how small the head is!" I thought this also, but after the first few hits that idea was wiped from my mind. Just like the driver great sound and distance! Outstanding club!


1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Great club

optiplex H.Cap 10 May 24, 2007

Club description Stiff Graphite 19

I purchased the 19 degree 5 wood with a view to a semi rough / fairway and tee shot alternitive to my 3 iron. I wanted a more forgiving club and hopefully longer ball fight. I have used it in two rounds and found it be a lot longer than I anticipated. It goes high but still flies forever. I have also used it off the tee and again am really pleased with the results. I would suggest you give this a try before buying anything else.


4 out of 4 people found the follow review helpful


Add a review