Taylor Made Rescue Fairway Wood Reviews


Back Taylor Made Rescue Fairway Wood

Four stars Excellent underated club

frank53 H.Cap 12 April 26, 2013

Club description Regular Graphite 20

Went to course day club arrived in excellent condition from Golfbidder. First shot on tight dog leg par 4 off a low tee - high, straight, middle of fairway about 185 yards.........fell in love straight away. As other reviewer mentioned, 1st club to have an immediate impact for me. Used another 5/6 times during round, both from tee & fairway with same positive results. Came home & straight away order 3 wood from Golfbidder. It may be an older model without some of the technology advances of today but it undoubtably works!! Thanks Golfbidder for your part in making this club available!!!


4 out of 4 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars MIKE9111

michael9111 H.Cap 8 May 06, 2010

Club description Regular Graphite 0

Bought used club rated at fair to good,I would rate club as mint,thanks Golfbidder for a great club in great condition.


0 out of 0 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars 3 Wood

rickzee H.Cap 14 December 06, 2007

Club description Reg/Firm Graphite 0

Great off the deck but have struggled off the tee,most probably use it instead of my 5 wood in the future.


2 out of 2 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Old & Discontinued but GREAT!!

KenCobra H.Cap 17 October 28, 2007

Club description Regular Steel 20

I am a 16.9 hcp, that being playing golf (seriously) for about 5 years now. I am what you will describe as a conservative player (short but straight). I also have a good short game that really makes up for my lack of length/distance off the tee and on the fairway. I tend to shot a lot of bogeys, mixed with 3/4 par and one disaster hole. The main lacking part of my game is ‘hitting fairway woods off the fairway’ hence on long Par 4s and par 5; I mostly opt for my 6i, 5i or 4 (iron-looking) rescue. Fairway woods just do not work for me – I never get it right. Well, that was until I was introduced to the old, discontinued TaylorMade Fairway Mid Rescue (not the iron-looking TaylorMade Rescue Mid but the wood-looking TaylorMade Fairway Mid Rescue). I have got the 3 wood (17 degrees), 5 wood (20 degrees) and 7 (23 degrees) – These club have a higher loft and shorter length than your normal 3, 5 and 7 wood. They sit nicely behind the ball which builds confidence and goes straight up in the air with a long carry and average roll – The key advantage is the accuracy. I came runner up in my clubs summer MatchPlay and won an hcp amateur competition in France , thanks to this club. Why did TaylorMade discontinued this model? - It works magic for me – I believe I have found the key weapon to reduce my hcp to 12. I can’t wait for the winter MatchPlay to begin.


4 out of 4 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Easy, forgiving, high traject., few spin

nicotec H.Cap 25 October 19, 2007

Club description Stiff Graphite 3

I purchased a Rescue Fairway 5 in the past, followed by a 3 Strong recently. Despite my high Handicap the Stiff flex works well for me. These club are as easy from the tee as from the fairway, and good distance. Not sure if it's a utility or a fairway, but who cares to put a name on it. Great value. Don't expect a lot of roll after impact, though.


0 out of 0 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Taylormade rescue fairway 3 wood

adamt137 H.Cap 11 August 31, 2007

Club description Regular Steel 17

This is a great club. Easy to hit from the tee and the fairway with great distance. The easiest to hit fairway wood i have owned.


0 out of 0 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars TAYLOR MADE 7 WOOD

allanb6 H.Cap 18 June 30, 2007

Club description Regular Graphite 22

This club feels great especially if you are not all that good with your long irons.


1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Remarkable

coppinpr H.Cap 22 May 01, 2007

Club description Regular Steel 0

Folling the success i had with my two other taylor-made rescue clubs I was looking for something that would give me a little less distance as I was overshooting with the other two. With its extra loft the rescue 7 fits the bill exactly but what really impressed me were the other aspects of this club. (1)Its very very easy to use, (2)it allways hits a straight ball(for me this is a big bonus)(3)the height the ball reaches is both impressive and very quick, the largest tree can be cleared with ease with only 20yrds to play with. A truly remarkable club ,for me at least


0 out of 0 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Very good for higher handicaps

carrickal H.Cap 11 September 27, 2006

Club description Stiff Graphite 15

The 3 Rescue has been a bit of a mixed bag for me to be fair. I think this is an excellent club for higher (i.e above 16) handicappers who usually struggle to get the ball airborne. The club hits very consistently, and gets the ball up quickly. As I hit the ball quite high anyway as a taller player, I've found I've got more height than I need from the tee. I used to have a Titleist 3 wood, which ultimately hit it farther from the tee, but was much harder to hit off the deck. In summary a very good club, although would not suggest for those who hit the ball with a higher flight.


0 out of 0 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars New to golf

derekcbr H.Cap 28 July 30, 2006

Club description Graphite 0

Just started playing!! Joined a local club and find it imposible to use a driver!! Terrible slice!! This Taylor Made Rescue is the best club I have got. It lets me drive almost as far as my golf partner and keeps my shots off the fairway straight. Most of the time!!!The best buy yet.


0 out of 0 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars THE BEST IN MY BAG

giantschnauzers0 H.Cap 28 June 12, 2006

Club description Regular Graphite 0

I had no particular expectations when I bid for this club. I already have a 3 and a 5 TaylorMade Rescue Mid and thought the 7 Rescue Fairway would complement these. I fact it works so well for me that it virtually replaces them for most shots. High, straight and long it definitely is.


0 out of 0 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Rescue Fairway no 3

dangler H.Cap 12 May 10, 2006

Club description Regular Steel 0

Quite simply excellent. Easy to get airbourne and seems to only want to go straight. I only wish I'd bought one years ago.


1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Taylor Made Rescue Fairway 3 wood

marylu H.Cap 21 April 15, 2006

Club description Graphite 15

I received my club in exactly the condition it was advertised. I have used this club and it has made a definite difference in my game.


0 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Taylor Made Rescue Fairway 5 Wood

marylu H.Cap 23 April 11, 2006

Club description Regular Graphite 0

I love this club. It has really made a difference in my score.


0 out of 0 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Fairway woods

Alandavid H.Cap 22 February 14, 2006

Club description Regular Graphite 0

I now have a 3 and 7 Taylor Made Fairway rescue woods, and they are the sweetest clubs. Not the same strike as Rescue utility clubs, for me a softer feel, and I no longer need 3 or 4 irons in my bag


0 out of 0 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars I can hit a 5 wood of the deck !!

Spacey H.Cap 28 December 21, 2005

Club description Regular Steel 0

I have not been playing long and was fed up of trying to hit the ball of the deck with my super bladed 5 wood. I purchased one of these and am confidently hitting the ball. Now if i dont drive well i still have a chance of reaching the green from the fairway. Probably my best ever purchase !!


0 out of 0 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars ;

0307393w H.Cap 12 October 27, 2005

Club description Graphite 18

i own the taylormade rescue fairway 5 wood (graphite) which is a very rewarding club. it takes me bout 180yards with a nice smooth swing, but is pretty good for running the ball on the green from 80-90 yards. nice solid sound off the clubface when striking the ball aswell. unless you have a very fast swing your better sticing with the Reg flex shaft as taylor made does use notoriously stiff stock shafts. overall a great club at great value!


0 out of 0 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Hits it long

GKBROWN H.Cap 26 July 12, 2005

Club description Regular Graphite 0

As a High Handicapper I struggled a little with distance with my irons on the Fairway so I purchased a T/Made Rescue 7 Wood. Wow! I've never hit a ball so far in my life. Its easy to use because of the length and the loft and I was reaching greens that I would normally be short of. The only club thats had an immediate effect on my game, excellent.


15 out of 17 people found the follow review helpful


Add a review