Cobra SZ 440 Unlimited Driver Reviews


Back Cobra SZ 440 Unlimited Driver

Four stars cobra excellence

padedmen H.Cap 8 June 01, 2007

Club description Stiff Graphite 9.5

this club was responsible for me reducing my handicap from 16 to 8 in a season and three quarters! it smashes the ball miles, i've won the longest drive in society comps on 6 seperate occasions in this 20 month period and to make it even better my "fairways hit from the tee" stats have reached such heady heights most profesionals wouldn't turn their noses up at it, and any of us hackers would be over the moon, as i am indeed i am, shame i gotta change it due to the non conformity! make no mistake tho, a cobra will be taking it's place! the club itself feels good to hold and to look down on at address, it's size though large does sit well behind the ball. when you hit it sweet it sounds like a farmers gun blasting! what a sound, and certainly not bettered by any other manufacturer. i put the grafalloy pro-launch stiff shaft on an inch longer than the standard one, took it to the course and launched it! what a club, absolutely fantastic.


4 out of 4 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Cobra SZ440

adrianjrussell H.Cap 12 February 15, 2007

Club description X-Stiff Graphite 9

excellent club - ive always used a stiff flex but went for regular this time and found it much more consistant


1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Cobra Driver

gorringes H.Cap 21 February 15, 2007

Club description Regular Graphite 10.5

Having used the unlimited Cobra Driver SS430 with 9.0 loft with "reasonable" success, I find the SZ440 with 10.5 loft just right for me. I am enjoying a greater percentage of straight Tee shots and longer drives. Having always been an admirer of Cobra drivers, I am an even greater one now. I have made a great purchase at an even greater saving.


1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Cobra SZ 440 Unlimited

clivesherwood H.Cap 14 October 27, 2006

Club description Regular Graphite 105

Have used a few drivers as you do, ping G2 , R7 just to mention some.Have used Cobra before dont know why I changed long,and straight down the middle with greater forgiveness what more can you ask for.Well done Cobra.


2 out of 3 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars

mlanger H.Cap 22 September 07, 2006

Club description Stiff Graphite 9

This club served me well in the beginning of my golfing "career". The club is very easy to hit with a large club head and is very forgiving. Off center hits fly almost as long as hits on the sweet spot, but distance on center hits is not great. The launch angle is very high, compareable to my 14.5 degree spoon. The stock stiff shaft feels like a regular flex with most other brands, so go for one level stiffer than you usually do. The club face is 1 degree closed which makes the club a bit difficult to aim and is not great if you play with a natural draw. I also hit a lot of "high right" shots with this club as I tended to open the club face at adress.


0 out of 0 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Good Distance

jimrix100 H.Cap 22 July 28, 2006

Club description Regular Graphite 9

Brought it after trying a friends, even with 3/4 swing the ball goes straighter and further than my old driver did with full swing.


0 out of 0 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Increase accuracy

golfgiallo H.Cap 18 July 05, 2006

Club description Reg/Firm Graphite 105

I found the club very easy to use and in my first rounds with it , I am hitting more farway than before.


1 out of 1 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars cobra sz 440

dunloy H.Cap 20 June 13, 2006

Club description Regular Graphite 10.5

Fantastic club,having just played my second round with it,i'm amazed at how far and straight i'm hitting the ball.This driver inspires confidence and is very forgiving on off center hits.I would recommend this club to anyone.


0 out of 0 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Cobra SZ440

helen1 H.Cap 22 March 16, 2006

Club description Stiff Graphite 9

The Cobra SZ440 has proved to be an excellent buy. Originally I was sceptical about buying big brand named drivers as I thought I would be paying for the name! How wrong I was. This club has improved my driving ability and I am now driver staighter and further every time. My dreaded slice has gone and the ball hits the fairway every time. The sound made as club stikes ball is fantastic and I know I have made a good shot. This club is very forgiving with a very large "sweet spot". The Cobra has become my best club in the bag


3 out of 4 people found the follow review helpful


Four stars Cobra SZ 440 Unlimited

goldcard H.Cap 28 March 18, 2005

Club description Stiff Graphite 10.5

In use this club is an absolute peach, at address the clubhead dwarves the ball and the face is easy to align square to the targetline which can only serve to inspire confidence from the outset. The stiff flex shaft is responsive without being too lively this makes for great awareness of what the clubhead is doing through the impact zone. The Cobra is renowned for it's distinctive sound at impact and although loud it's certainly not disconcerting. On winter fairways a swing of around 75% power sees the ball stop some 260 yds distant, with a commited swing and summer fairways? who knows! Overall a well constructed club which is easy to use, long and forgiving and miss-hits are usually serviceable although a little down on distance. In summary an ideal club for mid/high handicapper who lacks a little confidence with the driver and as long as you have a reasonable swing it should allow you to cut down on your contributions to the swear box.


81 out of 99 people found the follow review helpful


Add a review